Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Costume Designers Guild (CDG) Award Nominations

Excellence in Contemporary Film
Get Out – Nadine Haders
I, Tonya – Jennifer Johnson
Kingsman: The Golden Circle – Arianne Phillips
Lady Bird – April Napier
Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri – Melissa Toth

Excellence in Period Film
Dunkirk – Jeffrey Kurland
Greatest Showman, The – Ellen Mirojnick
Murder on the Orient Express – Alexandra Byrne
Phantom Thread – Mark Bridges
Shape of Water, The – Luis Sequeira

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Film
Beauty and the Beast – Jacqueline Durran
Blade Runner 2049 – Renée April
Star Wars: The Last Jedi – Michael Kaplan
Thor: Ragnarok – Mayes C. Rubeo
Wonder Woman – Lindy Hemming

Excellence in Contemporary Television
American Horror Story: Cult – Sarah Evelyn Bram
Big Little Lies – Alix Friedberg
Grace and Frankie – Allyson B. Fanger
Handmaid’s Tale, The – Ane Crabtree
Young Pope, The – Luca Canfora, Carlo Poggioli

Excellence in Period Television
Crown, The – Jane Petrie
Feud: Bette and Joan – Lou Eyrich
Glow – Beth Morgan
Marvelous Mrs. Maisel, The – Donna Zakowska
Stranger Things – Kim Wilcox

Excellence in Sci-Fi / Fantasy Television
Black Mirror: USS Callister, anthology – Maja Meschede
Game of Thrones – Michele Clapton
Once Upon a Time – Eduardo Castro, Dan Lester
Sleepy Hollow – Mairi Chisholm
Star Trek: Discovery – Gersha Phillips

Excellence in Short Form Design
Assassin’s Creed: “I Am”, commercial – Patrik Milani
Elton John, featuring Marilyn Manson: “Tiny Dancer”, music video – Sara Sensoy, Dawn Ritz (for Marilyn Manson)
Katy Perry: “Chained to the Rhythm”, music video – B. Ăkerlund
Miu Miu Women’s Tales #14: The End of History Illusion, short film – Mindy Le Brock
P!NK: “Beautiful Trauma”, music video – Kim Bowen

No comments:

Post a Comment