Thursday, November 17, 2011

45 Finalists for Best Animated Short

I always get these wrong, and to be honest I don't think I've seen any of them, but for those out there who are interested, here are the 45 finalists (yes 45) for Best Animated Short at this year's Oscars.

"A Morning Stroll," Grant Orchard
"A Shadow of Blue," Carlos Lascano
"Birdboy," Alberto Vasquez
"Chopin’s Drawings," Dorota Kobiela
"Correspondence," Zach Hyer
"Daisy Cutter," Enrique Garcia and Rubin Salazar
"Dimanche (Sunday)," Patrick Doyon
"El Salon Mexico," Paul Glickman and Tamarind King
"Enrique Wrecks the World," David Chai
"Ente Tod Und Tulipe (Duck Death and the Tulip)," Matthias Bruhn
"Fat Hamster," Adam Wyrwas
"Grandpa Looked Like William Powell," David Levy
"Hamster Heaven," Paul Bolger
"I Tawt I Taw a Puddy Tat," Matt O’Callaghan
"I Was the Child of Holocaust Survivors," Anne Marie Fleming
"Ingrid Pitt: Beyond the Forest," Kevin Sean Michaels
"Kahanikar," Nandita Jain
"La Luna," Enrico Casarosa
"Little Postman," Dorota Kobiela
"Luminaris," Juan Pablo Zaramella
"Luna," Donna Brockopp
"Maska," Timothy and Stephen Quay
"Muybridge’s Strings," Koji Yamamura
"My Hometown," Jerry Levitan
"Night Island," Salvador Maldonado
"Nullarbor," Alister Lockhart
"Papa’s Boy," Leevi Lemmetty
"Paths of Hate," Damien Nenow
"Romance," George Schwizgebel
"Specky Four-Eyes," Jean Claude Rozec
"Spirits of the Piano," Magdalena Osinska
"Thank You," Thomas Herpich
"The Ballad of Nessie," Stevie Wermers
"The External World," David O’ Reilly
"The Fantastic Flying Books of Mr. Morris Lessmore," William Joyce and Brandon Oldenburg
"The Gloaming," Nobrain
"The Lost Town of Switez," Kamil Polak
"The Magic Piano," Martin Clapp
"The Monster of Nix," Rosto
"The Renter," Jason Carpenter
"The Smurf’s A Christmas Carol," Troy Quane
"The Tannery," Iain Gardner
"The Vermeers," Tal S. Shamir
"Vicenta," Samuel Orti Marti
"Wild Life," Amanda Forbis and Wendy Tilby

No comments:

Post a Comment