Monday, March 10, 2014

2014 Society of Camera Operator Awards

Camera Operator of the Year – Feature Film
Peter Taylor, ACO, SOC – Gravity

Camera Operator of the Year – Television
Don Devine, SOC – Mad Men

Lifetime Achievement Award
Chris Haarhoff, SOC, Camera Operator
Bill Coe, Camera Technician
Barry Wetcher, SMPSP, Still Photographer
Jack Carpenter, Mobile Camera Platform Operator

The Distinguished Service Award 
Founder of Filmtools, Inc., Stan McClain, SOC.

President's Award
Leonard Chapman, Founder of Chapman-Leonard Studio Equipment

Technical Achievement Awards 
President Tom Hallman, on behalf of Pictorvision
Dave Grober, Founder and President, on behalf of Motion Picture Marine.

Historical Shot
J. Michael Muro for his zip line shot in The Mighty Quinn.

No comments:

Post a Comment