Wednesday, January 2, 2019

Online Film Critics Society Award Winners

Best Picture

Best Animated Feature
Spider-Man: Into the Spider-Verse

Best Director
Alfonso Cuarón – Roma

Best Actor
Ethan Hawke – First Reformed

Best Actress
Toni Collette – Hereditary

Best Supporting Actor
Michael B. Jordan – Black Panther

Best Supporting Actress
Regina King – If Beale Street Could Talk

Best Original Screenplay
First Reformed – Paul Schrader

Best Adapted Screenplay
If Beale Street Could Talk – Barry Jenkins

Best Editing
Mission: Impossible – Fallout – Eddie Hamilton

Best Cinematography
Roma – Alfonso Cuarón

Best Original Score
If Beale Street Could Talk – Nicholas Britell

Best Debut Feature
Ari Aster – Hereditary

Best Film Not in the English Language

Best Documentary
Won’t You Be My Neighbor?

Technical Achievement Awards
Annihilation – Best Visual Effects
Black Panther – Best Costume Design
Mission: Impossible – Fallout – Best Stunt Coordination
A Quiet Place – Best Sound Design
A Star Is Born – Best Original Songs

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Roger Deakins
Spike Lee
Rita Moreno
Robert Redford
Agnès Varda

Special Achievement Awards
To Ryan Coogler, for Black Panther’s distinctive critical and box office appeal.

To the city of Oakland, CA, for hosting 2018’s most socially and artistically compelling films about racism, “Sorry to Bother You” and “Blindspotting.”

No comments:

Post a Comment