Monday, December 7, 2015

Washington D.C. Area Film Critics Association (WAFCA) Award Winners

Spotlight and George Miller continue to rake up, is a split coming? I think it is possible, but it could be Ridley Scott that benefits, although all of the Miller love is keeping his prospects of a nomination alive, and I dig it.

Best Film

Best Director
George Miller (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Actor
Leonardo DiCaprio (The Revenant)

Best Actress
Saoirse Ronan (Brooklyn)

Best Supporting Actor
Idris Elba (Beasts of No Nation)

Best Supporting Actress
Alicia Vikander (Ex Machina)

Best Acting Ensemble

Best Youth Performance
Jacob Tremblay (Room)

Best Adapted Screenplay
Emma Donoghue (Room)

Best Original Screenplay
Pete Docter, Meg LeFauve and Josh Cooley (Original Story by Pete Docter and Ronnie Del Carmen) (Inside Out)

Best Animated Feature
Inside Out

Best Documentary

Best Foreign Language Film
Son of Saul

Best Production Design
Production Designer: Colin Gibson, Set Decorator: Lisa Thompson (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Cinematography
Emmanuel Lubezki, ASC, AMC (The Revenant)

Best Editing
Margaret Sixel (Mad Max: Fury Road)

Best Original Score
Jóhann Jóhannsson (Sicario)

No comments:

Post a Comment