Tuesday, December 29, 2015

Austin Film Critics Association Award Winners

Best Film 
Mad Max: Fury Road 

Best Director
George Miller, Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Actor
Michael Fassbender, Steve Jobs

Best Actress
Brie Larson, Room

Best Supporting Actor
Sylvester Stallone, Creed

Best Supporting Actress
Alicia Vikander, Ex Machina

Best Original Screenplay
Pete Docter, Meg LeFauve, Josh Cooley, Inside Out

Best Adapted Screenplay
Emma Donoghue, Room

Best Cinematography
Edward Lachman, Carol

Best Score
Ennio Morricone, The Hateful Eight

Best Foreign-Language Film
Son of Saul

Best Documentary
The Look of Silence

Best Animated Film
Inside Out

Best First Film
Ex Machina 

The Robert R. “Bobby” McCurdy Memorial Breakthrough Artist Award 
Jacob Tremblay, Room

Austin Film Award
Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter 

Special Honorary Award
Austin-based writer/animator Don Hertzfeldt in celebration of a career of remarkable short filmmaking and contributions to animation spanning two decades, with 2015’s award-winning “World of Tomorrow” being recognized as his best work to date

AFCA 2015 Top Ten Films
1. Mad Max: Fury Road
2. Spotlight
3. Carol
4. Anomalisa
5. Room
6. TIE: Ex Machina and Inside Out
8. Creed
9. The Big Short
10. Sicario

No comments:

Post a Comment