Monday, December 28, 2015

Alliance of Women Film Journalists EDA Award Nominations

Best Film
Mad Max: Fury Road
The Martian

Best Director
Lenny Abrahamson – Room
Todd Haynes – Carol
Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu – The Revenant
Tom McCarthy – Spotlight
George Miller – Mad Max Fury Road
Ridley Scott – The Martian

Best Screenplay, Original
Ex Machina – Alex Garland
Inside Out – Pete Docter, Ronnie Del Carmen, Meg LeFauve, Josh Cooley
Spotlight – Josh Singer, Tom McCarthy

Best Screenplay, Adapted
The Big Short – Charles Randolph, Adam McKay
Carol – Phyllis Nagy
The Martian – Drew Goddard
Room – Emma Donoghue

Best Documentary
Amy – Asif Kapadia
Best of Enemies – Robert Gordon, Morgan Neville
Going Clear: Scientology and The Prison of Belief – Alex Gibney
The Hunting Ground – Kirby Dick
What Happened, Ms. Simone? – Liz Garbus

Best Animated Film
Inside Out
Shaun The Sheep

Best Actress
Cate Blanchett – Carol
Brie Larson – Room
Charlotte Rampling – 45 Years

Best Actress in a Supporting Role
Rooney Mara – Carol
Kristen Stewart – Clouds of Sils Maria
Alicia Vikander – Ex Machina
Kate Winslett – Steve Jobs

Best Actor
Matt Damon – The Martian
Leonardo Di Caprio – The Revenant
Michael Fassbender – Steve Jobs
Eddie Redmayne – The Danish Girl

Best Actor in a Supporting Role
Paul Dano – Love & Mercy
Mark Rylance – Bridge of Spies
Michael Shannon – 99 Homes
Sylvester Stallone – Creed

Best Ensemble Cast
The Big Short
Straight Outta Compton

Best Editing
The Big Short – Hank Corwin
Mad Max: Fury Road – Margaret Sixel
Spotlight – Tom McArdle

Best Cinematography
Carol – Edward Lachman
Mad Max: Fury Road – John Seale
The Revenant – Emmanuel Lubezki

Best Film Music Or Score
Carol – Carter Burwell
The Hateful Eight – Ennio Morricone
Mad Max: Fury Road – Junkie XL
Youth – David Lang

Best Non-English-Language Film
Mustang – Deniz Gamze Erguven
Phoenix – Christian Petzold
Son of Saul – Laszlo Nemes

Best Woman Director
Isabel Coixet – Learning to Drive
Maya Forbes – Infinitely Polar Bear
Sarah Gavron – Suffragette
Marielle Heller – Diary of a Teenage Girl
Celine Sciamma – Girlhood

Best Woman Screenwriter
Emma Donoghue – Room
Marielle Heller – Diary of a Teenage Girl
Phyllis Nagy – Carol
Amy Schumer – Trainwreck

Best Female Action Star
Emily Blunt – Sicario
Jennifer Lawrence – The Hunger Games Mocking Jay 2
Daisy Ridley – Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Charlize Theron – Mad Max: Fury Road

Best Breakthrough Performance
Brie Larson – Room
Bel Powley – Diary of a Teenage Girl
Daily Ridley – Star Wars: The Force Awakens
Alicia Vikander – Ex Machina, Testament of Youth, The Danish Girl

Female Icon of the Year Award (a woman whose work in film and/or in life made a difference)
Chantal Ackerman – In Memoriam For being a great filmmaker and inspiration.
Maria Giese – Activist filmmaker who is spearheading the movement for parity for women directors.
Donna Langley – Chair(wo)man, Universal Pictures, who has brought the studio to unprecedented profits.
Jennifer Lawrence – For breaking the silence about discriminatory practices and unequal pay for actresses.
Charlotte Rampling – Because she’s Charlotte Rampling and is iconic.

Best Depiction Of Nudity, Sexuality, or Seduction
Diary of a Teenage Girl

Actress Defying Age and Ageism
Helen Mirren
Charlotte Rampling
Lily Tomlin

Most Egregious Age Difference Between The Lead and The Love Interest Award
Danny Collins – Al Pacino and Katarina Cas
Freeheld – Julianne Moore and Ellen Page
Irrational Man – Joaquin Phoenix and Emma Stone
Spectre – Daniel Craig and Lea Seydoux

Actress Most in Need Of A New Agent
Bryce Dallas Howard – Jurassic World
Dakota Johnson – 50 Shades of Grey
Emma Stone – Aloha

Movie You Wanted To Love, But Just Couldn’t
The Danish Girl
The Hateful Eight

No comments:

Post a Comment