Sunday, March 18, 2018

2018 SXSW Jury Award Winners


Narrative Feature Competition
Thunder Road, Director: Jim Cummings

Special Jury Recognition For First Feature
Carly Stone, The New Romantic

Special Jury Recognition for Writing
Niljla Mu’min, Jinn

Documentary Feature Competition
People’s Republic of Desire, Director: Hao Wu

Special Jury Recognition for Best Cast
This One’s For The Ladies, Gene Graham

Special Jury Recognition for Best Feminist Reconsideration of a Male Artist
Garry Winogrand: All Things are Photographable, Director: Sasha Waters Freyer


Narrative Shorts
Emergency, Director: Carey Williams

Special Jury Recognition for Acting:
Shirley Chen from Krista

Documentary Shorts
My Dead Dad’s Porno Tapes, Director: Charlie Tyrell

Midnight Shorts
Milk, Director: Santiago Menghini

Animated Shorts
Agua Viva, Director: Alexa Lim Haas

Special Jury Recognition
JEOM, Director: Kangmin Kim

Music Videos
Second Hand Lovers” – Oren Lavie

Special Jury Recognition for Acting
 “Territory” – The Blaze

Texas Shorts
An Uncertain Future, Director: Iliana Sosa & Chelsea Hernandez

Texas High School Shorts
The Night I Lost My Favorite Jacket, Director: Jenna Krumerman

Special Jury Recognition
CCISD Strong, Director: Sofia Rasmussen

Independent Episodics
Beast, Director: Ben Strang

Special Jury Recognition:
She’s the Ticket, Director: Nadia Hallgren


Excellence in Poster Design
The Gospel of Eureka, Designer: Matt Taylor

Special Jury Recognition in Film Design
A Little WisdomDesigner: Adam Zhu

Excellence in Title Design
Counterpart Director: Karin Fong

Special Jury Recognition
Godless, Director: John Likens

SXSW LUNA® Gamechanger Award – Narrative
First Match, Olivia Newman

Special Jury Recognition:
Unlovable, Suzi Yoonessi

SXSW LUNA® Chicken & Egg Award – Documentary
On Her Shoulders Alexandria Bombach

Special Jury Recognition:
¡Las Sandinistas!, Jenny Murray

Louis Black “Lone Star” Award
Daughters of the Sexual Revolution: The Untold Story of the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders
Director: Dana Adam Shapiro

SXSW Adam Yauch Hörnblowér Award
Prospect, Zeek Earl & Chris Caldwell

Vimeo Staff Picks Award
Krista directed by Danny Madden

Karen Schmeer Film Editing Fellowship
Kristin Bye

No comments:

Post a Comment