Wednesday, March 15, 2017

2017 SXSW Film Festival Award Winners

Narrative Feature Competition
Most Beautiful Island

Special Jury Recognition for Breakthrough Performance
James Freedson-Jackson “The Strange Ones”

Special Jury Recognition for Best Ensemble
A Bad Idea Gone Wrong

Documentary Feature Competition
The Work

Special Jury Recognition for Excellence in Observational Cinema

Special Jury Recognition for Excellence in Documentary Storytelling
I Am Another You

Best Narrative Short
Forever Now

Special Jury Recognition for Acting in a Short
Tarra Riggs "DeKalb Elementary"

Documentary Shorts
Little Potato

Midnight Shorts
The Suplex Duplex Complex

Animated Shorts
Wednesday with Goddard

Special Jury Recognition

Music Videos
Leon Bridges "RIVER"

Special Jury Recognition
Tame Impala "The Less I Know The Better"

Texas Shorts
The Rabbit Hunt

Texas High School Shorts
Better Late Than Never

Special Jury Recognition
Darcy’s Quinceañera

Excellence in Poster Design
Fry Day

Special Jury Recognition
Like Me

Excellence in Title Design
Into The Current

SXSW LUNA Gamechanger Award – Narrative

SXSW LUNA Chicken & Egg Award – Documentary
I Am Another You

Louis Black “Lone Star” Award
Mr. Roosevelt

SXSW Adam Yauch Hörnblowér Award

Karen Schmeer Film Editing Fellowship
Leigh Johnson

No comments:

Post a Comment