Wednesday, July 15, 2015

2015 Kennedy Center Honorees

This is a way-early announcement from the Kennedy Center, and this year's selections total six, where normally there are only five. For the record, it is fine with me, as all six are worthy artists, and I will look forward to the ceremony this year, as I do every year. The Eagles and Carole King are staples in my house, George Lucas is a legend, and it is perfect timing for the upcoming Star Wars films, Rita Moreno and Cicely Tyson are dynamite acting legends, and Seiji Ozawa is a well-respected Japanese conductor. It is always one of the best nights of the year, and a true celebration of artistry. Once again, this year's selections are:

Carole King
George Lucas
Rita Moreno
Seiji Ozawa
Cicely Tyson

The Ceremony will be held on December 6, 2015!

No comments:

Post a Comment