Monday, January 11, 2010

American Society of Cinematographers (ASC) Nominations

Barry Ackroyd, BSC for The Hurt Locker
Dion Beebe, ASC, ACS for Nine
Christian Berger, AAC for The White Ribbon
Mauro Fiore, ASC for Avatar
Robert Richardson, ASC for Inglorious Basterds

Maybe with the exception of Bright Star or Harry Potter, these seem to be the frontrunners, and were before these nominations were announced. Also, Nine was included. The way it was going, I thought it would miss out on tech nods, despite those aspects being the best part of the film, and actually deserving.

No comments:

Post a Comment