Sunday, December 13, 2009

Boston Society of Film Critics Awards

The Hurt Locker needs Critics Awards to stay relevant, and it just got a big one. Jeremy Renner and Kathryn Bigelow also need to maintain the press, so congrats to them as well. Meryl Streep's win puts her back in the spotlight, and the other two (Waltz and Mo'Nique) keep racking up awards...I think we now have frontrunners in the two supporting categories!

Best Picture
The Hurt Locker

Best Actor
Jeremy Renner for The Hurt Locker

Best Actress
Meryl Streep for Julie & Julia

Best Supporting Actor
Christoph Waltz for Inglourious Basterds

Best Supporting Actress
Mo’Nique for Precious

Best Director
Kathryn Bigelow for The Hurt Locker

Best Screenplay
Joel Coen and Ethan Coen for A Serious Man

Best Cinematography
Barry Ackroyd for The Hurt Locker

Best Documentary
The Cove

Best Foreign-Language Film

Best Animated Film

Best Film Editing
Bob Murawski and Chris Innis for The Hurt Locker

Best New Filmmaker
Neill Blomkamp for District 9

Best Ensemble Cast
Tie between Precious and Star Trek

Best Use of Music in a Film
Crazy Heart

No comments:

Post a Comment