Sunday, December 2, 2018

The 21st British Independent Film Association (BIFA) Award Winners

Best British Independent Film
The Favourite

Best Director
Yorgos Lanthimos "The Favourite"

Best Actor
Joe Cole "A Prayer Before Dawn"

Best Actress
Olivia Colman "The Favourite"

Best Supporting Actor
Alessandro Nivola "Disobedience"

Best Supporting Actress
Rachel Weisz "The Favourite"

Best Screenplay
Deborah Davis and Tony McNamara "The Favourite"

Best Documentary

Best International Independent Film

The Douglas Hickox Award for Debut Director
Richard Billingham "Ray & Liz"

Best Debut Screenwriter
Bart Layton "American Animals"

Most Promising Newcomer
Jessie Buckley "Beast"

Breakthrough Producer
Jacqui Davis "Ray & Liz"

The Discovery Award
May Miles Thomas "Voyageuse"

Best British Short
The Big Day

Best Casting
The Favourite

Best Cinematography
Robbie Ryan "The Favourite"

Best Costume Design
Sandy Powell "The Favourite"

Best Editing
American Animals

Best Makeup & Hair Design
The Favourite

Best Music
Jonny Greenwood "You Were Never Really Here"

Best Production Design
The Favourite

Best Sound
You Were Never Really Here

Best Effects
Early Man

The Richard Harris Award for Outstanding Contribution By an Actor to British Film
Judi Dench

The Variety Award
Felicity Jones

The Special Jury Prize
Horace Ove

No comments:

Post a Comment