Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Austin Film Critics Association Awards

Best Film: "Her"

Best Director: Alfonso Cuarón, "Gravity"

Best Actor: Chiwetel Ejiofor, "12 Years a Slave"

Best Actress: Brie Larson, "Short Term 12"

Best Supporting Actor: Jared Leto, "Dallas Buyers Club"

Best Supporting Actress: Lupita Nyong'o, "12 Years a Slave"

Best Original Screenplay: Spike Jonze, "Her"

Best Adapted Screenplay: John Ridley, "12 Years a Slave"

Best Cinematography: Emmanuel Lubezki, "Gravity"

Best Score: Arcade Fire, "Her"

Best Foreign Language Film: "Blue is the Warmest Color"

Best Documentary: "The Act of Killing"

Best Animated Film: "Frozen"

Best First Film: "Fruitvale Station"

Breakthrough Artist: Brie Larson, "Short Term 12"

Best Austin Film: "Before Midnight"

Special Honorary Award: Scarlett Johansson, for her outstanding voice performance in "Her"

AFCA 2013 Top Ten Films
1. "Her"
 2. "12 Years a Slave"
 3. "Gravity"
 4. "The Wolf of Wall Street"
 5. "Inside Llewyn Davis"
 6. "Short Term 12"
 7. "Mud"
 8. "Before Midnight"
 9. "Dallas Buyers Club"
 10. "Captain Phillips"

No comments:

Post a Comment