Saturday, December 18, 2010

Houston Film Critics Winners

The Social Network wins again...and Jesse Eisenberg and Hailee Steinfeld get wins.

Best Picture – The Social Network
Best Director – David Fincher, The Social Network
Best Actor – Jesse Eisenberg, The Social Network
Best Actress – Natalie Portman, Black Swan
Best Supporting Actor – Christian Bale, The Fighter
Best Supporting Actress – Hailee Steinfeld, True Grit
Best Screenplay – Aaron Sorkin, The Social Network
Best Documentary – Restrepo
Best Foreign Film – The Girl With the Dragon Tattoo
Best Animated Film – Toy Story 3
Best Cinematography – Wally Pfister, Inception
Best Original Score – Hans Zimmer, Inception
Best Original Song – “We Are Sex Bob-Omb!”, Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (music and lyrics by Beck)
Worst Picture – Jonah Hex
Humanitarian of the Year – George Clooney
Lifetime Achievement Award – Sissy Spacek

No comments:

Post a Comment