Monday, December 20, 2010

Chicago Film Critics Winners

Once again, a pretty standard list as Bale, Portman, and Firth continue their runs. Derek Cianfrance finally gets some love for Blue Valentine, and Inception takes another original screenplay award. I'm starting to think this is the way that they can honor Nolan and Fincher at the same time, by giving one the Director and one Screenplay.

Best Picture – “The Social Network”
Best Director – David Fincher for “The Social Network”
Best Adapted Screenplay – Aaron Sorkin for “The Social Network”
Best Original Screenplay – Christopher Nolan for “Inception”
Best Actor – Colin Firth in “The King’s Speech”
Best Actress – Natalie Portman in “Black Swan”
Best Supporting Actor – Christian Bale in “The Fighter”
Best Supporting Actress – Hailee Steinfeld in “True Grit”
Best Foreign Language Film – “A Prophet”
Best Documentary – “Exit Through the Gift Shop”
Best Animated Feature – “Toy Story 3″
Best Cinematography – Wally Pfister for “Inception”
Best Original Score – Clint Mansell for “Black Swan”
Most Promising Performer – Jennifer Lawrence in “Winter’s Bone”
Most Promising Filmmaker – Derek Cianfrance for “Blue Valentine”

No comments:

Post a Comment