Tuesday, April 21, 2015

81st Annual Drama League Award Nominations

Outstanding Production of a Broadway or Off-Broadway Play
The Audience
Between Riverside and Crazy
The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Hand to God
An Octoroon
Punk Rock
Scenes from a Marriage
Wolf Hall, Parts One & Two

Outstanding Revival of a Broadway or Off-Broadway Play
Big Love
The Elephant Man
The Heidi Chronicles
The Iceman Cometh
It’s Only a Play
Tamburlaine, Parts I and II
This Is Our Youth
You Can’t Take It with You

Outstanding Production of a Broadway or Off-Broadway Musical
An American in Paris
Finding Neverland
Fun Home
Ghost Quartet
It Shoulda Been You
Something Rotten
The Visit

Outstanding Revival of a Broadway or Off-Broadway Musical
Into the Woods
The King and I
On The Town
On The Twentieth Century

Distinguished Performance Award 
Usman Ally, The Invisible Hand
Christian Borle, Something Rotten
Steven Boyer, Hand to God
Sterling K. Brown, Father Comes Home from the Wars Parts 1, 2 & 3
Michael Cerveris, Fun Home
Kristin Chenoweth, On The Twentieth Century
Bradley Cooper, The Elephant Man
Leanne Cope, An American in Paris
Jim Dale, Just Jim Dale
Tyne Daly, It Shoulda Been You
Daveed Diggs, Hamilton
Robert Fairchild, An American in Paris
Renee Fleming, Living on Love
Kelsey Grammer, Finding Neverland
Jake Gyllenhaal, Constellations
Stephen McKinley Henderson, Between Riverside and Crazy
Lisa Howard, It Shoulda Been You
Brian D'Arcy James, Something Rotten
Rebecca Naomi Jones, Big Love
Cush Jumbo, Josephine and I, The River
Andy Karl, On The Twentieth Century
Judy Kuhn, Fun Home
Lesley Manville, Ghosts
Jan Maxwell, The City of Conversation
Richard McCabe, The Audience
Rob McClure, Honeymoon in Vegas
Ewan McGregor, The Real Thing
Ben Miles, Wolf Hall, Parts One & Two
Ruthie Ann Miles, The King and I
Lin-Manuel Miranda, Hamilton
Helen Mirren, The Audience
Matthew Morrison, Finding Neverland
Elisabeth Moss, The Heidi Chronicles
Carey Mulligan, Skylight
Tam Mutu, Doctor Zhivago
Bill Nighy, Skylight
Kelli O'Hara, The King and I
Nathaniel Parker, Wolf Hall, Parts One & Two
Bryce Pinkham, The Heidi Chronicles
Roger Rees, The Visit
Chita Rivera, The Visit
Alex Sharp, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time
Douglas Sills, Living on Love
John Douglas Thompson, Tamburlaine, Parts I and II, The Iceman Cometh
Julie White, Airline Highway
Ruth Wilson, Constellations
Tony Yazbeck, On The Town

So the Drama League Only Allows one Distinguished Performance Award in a lifetime, but they wanted to reward past winners who were great this year:

Kathleen Chalfant, A Walk in the Woods
Stockard Channing, It’s Only A Play
Glenn Close, A Delicate Balance
Rosemary Harris, Indian Ink
Hugh Jackman, The River
Cherry Jones, When We Were Young and Unafraid
James Earl Jones, You Can’t Take It With You
Nathan Lane, The Iceman Cometh, It’s Only A Play
John Lithgow, A Delicate Balance, King Lear

Distinguished Achievement in Musical Theatre 
Joel Grey

Unique Contribution to the Theatre
WNET: Neal Shapiro and David Horn

Founders Award for Excellence in Directing
Stephen Daldry

No comments:

Post a Comment