Friday, April 3, 2015

2015 Lucille Lortel Award Nominations

The Lucille Lortel Awards annually reward Off-Broadway productions. Check out the full list below and check out their website:

Best Play
Between Riverside and Crazy
Father Comes Home From the Wars (Parts 1, 2, & 3)
The Invisible Hand
My Manana Comes
The Nether

Best Musical
The Fortress of Solitude
The Lightning Thief
Nevermore - The Imaginary Life and Mysterious Death of Edgar Allen Poe
Pretty Filthy

Best Revival
Fashions for Men
Indian Ink
Into the Woods
Sticks and Bones
The Wayside Motor Inn

Best Solo Show
Every Brilliant Thing
Josephine and I
Just Jim Dale
The Lion Show

Best Director
Michael Greif "Our Lady of Kibeho"
Thomas Kail "Hamilton"
Austin Pendleton "Between Riverside and Crazy"
Ken Rus Schmoll "The Invisible Hand"
Ivo van Hove "Scenes From a Marriage"

Best Choreographer
Andy Blankenbuehler "Hamilton"
Camille A. Brown "The Fortress of Solitude"
Denis Jones "Piece of My Heart: The Bert Berns Story"
Laura Krewski "Nevermore - The Imaginary Life and Mysterious Death of Edgar Allen Poe"
Lisa Shriver "Into the Woods"

Best Lead Actor in a Play
Usman Ally "The Invisible Hand"
Carson Elrod "The Heir Apparent"
Stephen McKinley Henderson "Between Riverside and Crazy"
Owiso Odero "Our Lady of Kibeho"
Bill Pullman "Sticks and Bones"

Best Lead Actress in a Play
Quincy Tyler Bernstine "Grand Concourse"
Anna Gunn "Sex With Strangers"
Jan Maxwell "The City of Conversation"
S. Epatha Merkerson "While I Yet Live"
Tonya Pinkins "Rasheeda Speaking "

Best Lead Actor in a Musical
Adam Chanler-Berat "The Fortress of Solitude"
Claybourne Elder "Allegro"
Lin-Manuel Miranda "Hamilton"
Leslie Odom Jr. "Hamilton"
Ben Steinfeld "Into the Woods"

Best Lead Actress in a Musical
Michelle Knight "DISENCHANTED! The Hilarious Hit Musical"
Jennifer Mudge "Into the Woods"
Sally Murphy "The Threepenny Opera"
Phillipa Soo "Hamilton"
Lillias White "Texas in Paris"

Best Featured Actor in a Play
Victor Almanzar "Between Riverside and Crazy"
Jacob Ming-Trent "Father Comes Home From the Wars (Parts 1, 2, & 3)"
Jesse Pennington "Bootycandy"
Will Pullen "Punk Rock"
Scott Shepherd "The Village Bike"

Best Featured Actress in a Play
Sophia Anne Caruso "The Nether"
Sun Mee Chomet "brownsville son (b-side for tray)"
Liza Colon-Zayas "Between Riverside and Crazy"
Beth Dixon "The City of Conversation"
Deirdre O'Connell "By the Water"

Best Featured Actor in a Musical
Daveed Diggs "Hamilton"
Andy Grotelueschen "Into the Woods"
Brian d'Arcy James "Hamilton"
Kevin Mambo "The Fortress of Solitude"
Steve Rosen "Pretty Filthy"

Best Features Actress in a Musical
Renee Elise Goldsberry "Hamilton"
Luba Mason "Pretty Filthy"
Lulu Picart "DISENCHANTED! The Hilarious Hit Musical"
Jessica Tyler Wright "Allegro"
Emily Young "Into the Woods"

Best Scenic Design
Big Love
The Nehter
Into the Woods
Between Riverside and Crazy
Scenes From a Marriage

Best Costume Design
Indian Ink
Nevermore - The Imaginary Life and Mysterious Death of Edgar Allen Poe
Josephine and I

Best Lighting Design
The Library
The Invisible Hand
The Nether
Punk Rock

Best Sound Design
My Manana Comes
The Invisible Hand
The Nether

Lifetime Achievement Award
Terrence McNally

Playwrights Sidewalk Inductee
Jeanine Tesori

Edith Oliver Service to Off-Broadway Award
Nancy Nagel Gibbs

No comments:

Post a Comment