Friday, July 1, 2016

The 8th Annual Awards Psychic Halfway Awards

Eight years. I cannot believe it has been eight years, and yet here we are. The first half of 2016 has given us some interesting choices, and here are the nominees:

Best Picture
A Bigger Splash
Captain America: Civil War
Everybody Wants Some!!
Eye in the Sky
Finding Dory
Maggie's Plan
The Lobster
Midnight Special
The Witch

Best Director
Robert Eggers "The Witch"
Luca Guadagnino "A Bigger Splash"
Yorgos Lanthimos "The Lobster"
Richard Linklater "Everybody Wants Some!!"
Rebecca Miller "Maggie's Plan"
Tim Miller "Deadpool"
Jeff Nichols "Midnight Special"
Jeremy Saulnier "Green Room"
Andrew Stanton and Angus MacLane "Finding Dory"

Best Actor
Don Cheadle "Miles Ahead"
Russell Crowe "The Nice Guys"
Chris Evans "Captain America: Civil War"
Colin Farrell "The Lobster"
Ryan Gosling "The Nice Guys"
Ethan Hawke "Born to Be Blue"
Blake Jenner "Everybody Wants Some!!"
Ryan Reynolds "Deadpool"
Michael Shannon "Midnight Special"

Best Actress
Ellen DeGeneres "Finding Dory"
Sally Field "Hello, My Name is Doris"
Greta Gerwig "Maggie's Plan"
Helen Mirren "Eye in the Sky"
Susan Sarandon "The Meddler"
Tilda Swinton "A Bigger Splash"
Anya Taylor-Joy "The Witch"
Mary Elizabeth Winstead "10 Cloverfield Lane"

Best Supporting Actor
Adam Driver "Midnight Special"
Joel Edgerton "Midnight Special"
Ralph Fiennes "A Bigger Splash"
John Goodman "10 Cloverfield Lane"
Jaeden Lieberher "Midnight Special"
Ed O'Neill "Finding Dory"
Alan Rickman "Eye in the Sky"

Best Supporting Actress
Kirsten Dunst "Midnight Special"
Frances McDormand "Hail, Caesar!"
Julianne Moore "Maggie's Plan"
Kristen Stewart "Cafe Society"
Tilda Swinton "Hail, Caesar!"
Rachel Weisz "The Lobster"

Best Screenplay
David Kajganich and Alain Page "A Bigger Splash"
Richard Linklater "Everybody Wants Some!!"
Guy Hibbert "Eye in the Sky"
Andrew Stanton, Victoria Strouse, Bob Peterson, & Angus MacLane "Finding Dory"
Yorgos Lanthimos & Efthymis Filippou "The Lobster"
Rebecca Miller & Karen Rinaldi "Maggie's Plan"
Jeff Nichols "Midnight Special"
Robert Eggers "The Witch"
Byron Howard, Rich Moore, Jared Bush, Jim Reardon, Josie Trinidad, Phil Johnston, and Jennifer Lee "Zootopia"

Best Animated Feature
Finding Dory
Kung Fu Panda 3

Best Ensemble
A Bigger Splash
Everybody Wants Some!!
Eye in the Sky
Finding Nemo
Hail, Caesar!
Maggie's Plan
Midnight Special

1 comment: