Sunday, November 10, 2019

The 4th Annual Critics Choice Documentary Award Winners

Best Documentary Feature 
Apollo 11

Best Director 
(TIE) Peter Jackson "They Shall Not Grow Old" and Julia Reichert and Steven Bognar "American Factory"

Best Cinematography
The Biggest Little Farm

Best Editing
Apollo 11

Best Score
Apollo 11

Best Narration
Bruce Springsteen "Western Stars"

Best First Documentary Feature

Best Archival Documentary
Apollo 11

Best Biographical Documentary
Toni Morrison: The Pieces I Am

Best Music Documentary
Linda Ronstadt: The Sound of My Voice

Best Political Documentary
American Factory

Best Science/Nature Documentary
Apollo 11

Best Sports Documentary

Most Innovative Documentary
They Shall Not Grow Old

Best Short Documentary
Period. End of Sentence.

The D A Pennebaker Award
Frederick Wiseman

The Landmark Award
Michael Apted

No comments:

Post a Comment