Friday, November 4, 2016

1st Annual Critics Choice Documentary Award Winners

Best Documentary Feature
 “O.J.: Made in America”

Best Direction of a Documentary Feature
Ezra Edelman, “O.J.: Made in America”

Best First Documentary Feature
Josh Kriegman and Elyse Steinberg, “Weiner”

Best Political Documentary

Best Documentary Feature (TV/Streaming)

Best Director (TV/Streaming)
Ava DuVernay, “13th”

Best First Feature (TV/Streaming)
(TIE) Jacob Bernstein and Nick Hooker, “Everything Is Copy — Nora Ephron: Scripted and Unscripted” AND Deborah Esquenazi, “Southwest of Salem: The Story of the San Antonio Four”

Best Limited Documentary Series
“O.J.: Made in America”

Best Ongoing Documentary Series
“30 for 30”

Best Song in a Documentary
Sharon Jones “I’m Still Here” from “Miss Sharon Jones”

Best Sports Documentary
“O.J.: Made in America”

Best Music Documentary
“The Beatles: Eight Days a Week — The Touring Years”

Most Innovative Documentary
“The Tower”

No comments:

Post a Comment