Sunday, November 5, 2017

The 30th European Film Award Nominations

Winners will be announced December 9th!

Best European Film
BPM (Beats per Minute)
On Body and Soul
The Other Side of Hope
The Square

Best European Director
Ildiko Enyedi, "On Body and Soul”
Aki Kaurismaki, “The Other Side of Hope”
Yorgos Lanthimos, “The Killing of a Sacred Deer”
Ruben Ostlund, “The Square”
Andrey Zvyagintsev, “Loveless”

Best European Actor
Claes Bang, “The Square”
Colin Farrell, "The Killing of a Sacred Deer”
Josef Hader, “Farewell to Europe”
Nahuel Pérez Biscayart, “BPM (Beats per Minute)”
Jean-Louis Trintignant, “Happy End”

Best European Actress
Paula Beer, “Frantz”
Juliette Binoche, “Bright Sunshine In”
Alexandra Borbely, “On Body and Soul”
Isabelle Huppert, “Happy End”
Florence Pugh, “Lady Macbeth”

Best European Documentary
La Chana
Stranger in Paradise
The Good Postman

Best European Animated Feature
Ethel & Ernest
Louise by the Shore
Loving Vincent

Best European Comedy
King of The Belgians
The Square
Vincent and The End of The World
Welcome to Germany

Best European Screenwriter
Ildiko Enyedi, “On Body and Soul”
Yorgos Lanthimos and Efthymis Filippou, “The Killing of a Sacred Deer”
Ruben Ostlund, “The Square”
Oleg Negin and Andrey Zvyagintsev, “Loveless”
François Ozon, “Frantz”

No comments:

Post a Comment