Thursday, November 13, 2014

2015 Cinema Eye Honors for Nonfiction Filmmaking Nominees

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Feature Filmmaking
“20,000 Days on Earth”
“Life Itself”
“The Overnighters”

Outstanding Achievement in Direction
Robert Greene “Actress”
Laura Poitras “Citizenfour”
Steve James “Life Itself”
Jesse Moss “The Overnighters”
Nick Broomfield “Tales of the Grim Sleeper”

Outstanding Achievement in Editing
Robert Greene “Actress”
Kate Amend “The Case Against 8”
Mathilde Bonnefoy “Citizenfour”
Steve James and David E. Simpson “Life Itself”
Sabine Lubbe Bakker and Niels van Koevorden “Ne Me Quitte Pas”
Marshall Curry “Point and Shoot”

Outstanding Achievement in Production
Ben Cotner and Ryan White “The Case Against 8”
Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy and Dirk Wilutzky “Citizenfour”
Katy Chevigny, Ross Kauffman and Marilyn Ness “The E-Team”
Orwa Nyrabia and Hans Robert Eisenhauer “Return to Homs”
Joanna Natesegara and Orlando von Einsiedel “Virunga”

Outstanding Achievement in Cinematography
Erik Wilson “20,000 Days on Earth”
Laura Poitras, Kirsten Johnson, Katy Scoggin & Trevor Paglen “Citizenfour”
Ross Kauffman and Rachel Beth Anderson “The E-Team”
Niels van Koevorden “Ne Me Quitte Pas”
Andrew Droz Palermo “Rich Hill”
Franklin Dow and Orlando von Einsiedel “Virunga”

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Films Made for Television
“American Masters: Jimi Hendrix – Here My Train a Comin'”
“The Education of Muhammad Hussein”
“The Price of Gold”
“Six by Sondheim”

Audience Choice Prize
“20,000 Days on Earth”
“The Case Against 8”
“Elaine Stritch: Shoot Me”
“Finding Vivian Maier”
“Jodorowsky's Dune”
“Keep On Keepin’ On”
“Life Itself”
“Mistaken for Strangers”
“Particle Fever”

Outstanding Achievement in a Debut Feature Film
“20,000 Days on Earth” - Directed by Iain Forsythe and Jane Pollard
“Approaching the Elephant” - Directed by Amanda Rose Wilder
“Evolution of a Criminal” - Directed by Darius Clark Monroe
“Finding Vivian Maier” - Directed by John Maloof and Charlie Siskel
“Return to Homs” - Directed by Talal Derki

Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Score
Nick Cave and Warren Ellis "20,000 Days on Earth"
David Wingo “The Great Invisible”
Joshua Abrams “Life Itself”
David Perlick-Molinari “Mateo”
Edwyn Collins “The Possibilities Are Endless”

Outstanding Achievement in Graphic Design or Animation
Kyle McKeveny and Matt St. Leger “Captivated: The Trials of Pamela Smart”
Syd Garon “Jodorowsky's Dune”
MK12 – Nominees to be Determined “Particle Fever”
Philippe Gariepy and Benoit St. Jean “Red Army”
Steven Do “The Unknown Known”

Spotlight Award
“Evaporating Borders”
“An Honest Liar”
“Living Stars”
“My Name is Salt”

Outstanding Achievement in Nonfiction Short Filmmaking
“Hacked Circuit”
“The Lion's Mouth Opens”
“Notes on Blindness”
“One Year Lease”

No comments:

Post a Comment